State Republican Executive Committee Endorsements

This week, thousands of Republican activists from around Texas will gather in San Antonio for the semiannual Republican Party of Texas State Convention.  One important task for each party convention is the election of the State Republican Executive Committee (SREC). Each of the 31 State Senate Districts elects two members to the SREC – one man and one woman.  

As the governing body of the Republican Party of Texas, the SREC determines the direction of the Republican Party of Texas in between conventions. The SREC plays a crucial role in keeping the party’s elected and party officials honest and in line with the party platform.  When the previous chairman unexpectedly resigned last year, the SREC elected Pro-Life champion James Dickey as the new chairman.

Several announced SREC candidates contacted Texas Right to Life, and after completing our vetting process, the Texas Right to Life PAC is proud to endorse the candidacy of the following individuals for the State Republican Executive Committee.


The vote for SREC will take place Friday, June 15th during the morning session of each Senate District caucus.

Bob Kecseg – SD 1

Bob and his wife Wendy reside near Winnsboro, Texas, where Bob serves as a precinct chairman in Wood County.   The Kecsegs operate a wealth management company.

Allison Winter – SD 4

Hailing from Montgomery County where she is a Republican Precinct Chair for Precinct 59, Allison Winter is a long-time Republican activist.  A state delegate since 2012, Allison was also a volunteer for the 1984 Republican National Convention in Dallas! Facebook.

Kathaleen Wall – SD 17

From Centerville, Texas, Kathaleen Wall has long been a friend to Texas Right to Life.  While a candidate for the US House of Representatives, she was endorsed by Governor Greg Abbott, Senator Ted Cruz, Attorney General Ken Paxton, and other Texas Republicans.  She will be a great advocate for Life on the SREC. Facebook.

Michael King – SD 18

Pastor Michael King is a pastor and current precinct chairman in Lavaca County.  Michael’s wife, Julia, is a teacher, and together they have four children. Pastor King is a passionate advocate for unborn children, and his voice will be a fantastic addition to the SREC.

Mark Ramsey – SD 7

Mark Ramsey and his wife Pauline have been longtime supporters of Texas Right to Life.  Mark has a history of activism in the Republican Party of Texas, and is currently chairman of the important Republican Party of Texas Platform Committee.

Terri Leo – SD 7

Terri Leo is a former member of the Texas Board of Education (District 6) from Spring, TX, northwest of Houston.  She is currently the Secretary of the Texas Tea Party Republican Women’s club in Spring.

Karl Voigtsberger – SD 8

Karl Voigtsberger is the current committeeman for SD 8, north of Dallas.  As an SREC member, Karl voted to censure both Speaker of the Texas House Joe Straus as well as Byron Cook for their obstruction of Pro-Life and other conservative legislation in the Texas House of Representatives. Facebook.

Debbie Terry – SD 12

Texas Right to Life endorsed Debbie during her first bid to the SREC.  True to her word, Debbie kept her promise to put Pro-Life policies first, shown by her vote to censure the top two Pro-Life obstructionists, Chairman Byron Cook and Speaker Straus.

Naomi Narvaiz – SD 21

Naomi Narvaiz is the current committeewoman for SD 21 from San Marcos, Texas, where she is highly involved as a member of the community and as a conservative activist. Website.

Luke Ayers – SD 26

Luke Ayers is one of Texas Right to Life’s own.  As a Dr. Joseph Graham Fellow at Trinity University, Luke will no doubt be the fiercest Pro-Life champion the SREC has ever seen!


Tags: , , , , , ,

More 33 posts in 2018 Endorsements category
Recommended for you
Konni Burton: adoptive mother and Pro-Life champion

During Konni Burton’s past two legislative sessions as state senator for Senate District 10, she...