2018 Endorsements

This list will be updated as Texas Right to Life PAC continues to release endorsements throughout the election season.


Texas House of Representatives

Challengers and open seats

House District 2: Bryan Slaton

House District 4: Stuart Spitzer

House District 8: Thomas McNutt

House District 9: Garrett Boersma

House District 11: Danny Ward

House District 13: Jill Wolfskill

House District 14: Sarah Laningham

House District 15: Steve Toth

House District 18: Emily Kebodeaux Cook

House District 23: Mayes Middleton

House District 45: Amber Pearce

House District 47: Jay Wiley

House District 52: Jeremy Story

House District 55: Brandon Hall

House District 59: Chris Evans

House District 61: Phil King

House District 62: Brent Lawson

House District 87: Drew Brassfield

House District 88: Jason Huddleston

House District 98: Armin Mizani

House District 99: Bo French

House District 106: Jared Patterson

House District 107: Deanna Maria Metzger

House District 113: Jonathan Boos

House District 114: Lisa Luby Ryan

House District 121: Matt Beebe

House District 122: Chris Fails

House District 126: Kevin Fulton

House District 134: Susanna Dokupil



House District 3: Cecil Bell, Jr.

House District 5: Cole Hefner

House District 6: Matt Schaefer

House District 10: John Wray

House District 16: Will Metcalf

House District 19: James White

House District 21: Dade Phelan

House District 24: Greg Bonnen

House District 26: Rick Miller

House District 29: Ed Thompson

House District 31: Ryan Guillen

House District 56: Charles “Doc” Anderson

House District 60: Mike Lang

House District 61: Phil King

House District 63: Tan Parker

House District 66: Matt Shaheen

House District 67: Jeff Leach

House District 68: Drew Springer

House District 69: James Frank

House District 70: Scott Sanford

House District 73: Kyle Biedermann

House District 83: Dustin Burrows

House District 85: Phil Stephenson

House District 86: John Smithee

House District 91: Stephanie Klick

House District 92: Jonathan Stickland

House District 93: Matt Krause

House District 94: Tony Tinderholt

House District 96: Bill Zedler

House District 97: Craig Goldman

House District 105: Rodney Anderson

House District 108: Morgan Meyer

House District 115: Matt Rinaldi

House District 128: Briscoe Cain

House District 129: Dennis Paul

House District 130: Tom Oliverson

House District 132: Michael Schofield

House District 133: Jim Murphy

House District 135: Gary Elkins

House District 138: Dwayne Bohac

House District 150: Valoree Swanson


Texas Senate


Senate District 8: Phillip Huffines

Senate District 30: Pat Fallon

Senate District 31: Mike Canon and Victor Leal



Senate District 2: Bob Hall

Senate District 4: Brandon Creighton

Senate District 7: Paul Bettencourt

Senate District 9: Kelly Hancock

Senate District 10: Konni Burton

Senate District 16: Don Huffines

Senate District 17: Joan Huffman


Statewide races

Challengers and open seats

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 8: Michelle Slaughter


U.S. Senator: Ted Cruz

Governor: Greg Abbott

Lieutenant Governor: Dan Patrick

Attorney General: Ken Paxton

Comptroller of Public Accounts: Glenn Hegar

Commissioner of Agriculture: Sid Miller

Railroad Commissioner: Christi Craddick

Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, Place 2: Jimmy Blacklock

Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, Place 4: John Devine

Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, Place 6: Jeff Brown



U.S. Congress

Open seats

Congressional District 2: Kathaleen Wall

Congressional District 3: Van Taylor

Congressional District 5: Bunni Pounds

Congressional District 6: Ron Wright

Congressional District 21: Chip Roy




Congressional District 1: Louie Gohmert

Congressional District 4: John Ratcliffe

Congressional District 7: John Culberson

Congressional District 8: Kevin Brady

Congressional District 10: Michael McCaul

Congressional District 11: Mike Conaway

Congressional District 14: Randy Weber

Congressional District 17: Bill Flores

Congressional District 22: Pete Olson

Congressional District 24: Kenny Marchant

Congressional District 31: John Carter

Congressional District 36: Brian Babin


Judicial Races

Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 7: Terry Yates and Katy Boatman

Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 8: Michael Massengale

Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 9: Jennifer Caughey

Justice, 3rd Court of Appeals, Place 6: Michael Toth

Justice, 14th Court of Appeals, Place 3: Brett Busby

Justice, 5th Court of Appeals, Place 11: John Browning and Tom Nowak

Justice, 5th Court of Appeals, Place 12: Jim Pikl

Tarrant County

Judge, 323rd District Court: Alex Kim

Judge, Tarrant County Probate Court No. 1: Patricia Cole

Judge, 342nd District Court: Kimberly Fitzpatrick

Collin County

Judge, 219th District Court: Jennifer Edgeworth

Harris County

Judge, 182nd Criminal District Court: Jesse McClure

Judge, 184th Criminal District Court: Renee Magee

Judge, 257th Family District Court: Melanie Flowers

Judge, 263rd Criminal District Court: Charles Johnson

Judge, 295th Civil District Court: Richard Risinger

Judge, Harris County Civil Court at Law No. 2: Erin Swanson

Judge, Harris County Civil Court at Law No. 4: Sophia Mafrige

Montgomery County

Judge, 284th District Court: Kristin Bays

Hays County

Judge, 428th District Court: Benjamin Wetmore

Van Zandt County

Judge, 294th District Court: Randy McDonald

Judge, Van Zandt County Court at Law: Cameron Jackson

Fort Bend County

County Court at Law No. 3: Tricia Krenek

County Court at Law No. 6: Lewis White


Judge, 369th District Court: Frank Dobrovolny (Anderson, Cherokee, and Leon County)



Miscellaneous local races

Eastland County Judge: James King

Collin County Judge: Chris Hill

Erath County Judge: Alfonso Campos

Coryell County Judge: Alan Mathis

Montgomery County Judge: Mark Keough

Montgomery County Treasurer: Melanie Bush

Chairman, Montgomery County Republican Party: Terrence Boggs

Tarrant County Justice of the Peace, Precinct 3: Bill Brandt

Harris County Justice of the Peace, Precinct 5, Place 2: Mike Wolfe

Harris County Republican Party Chair: Chris Carmona

State Board of Education, District 7: Matt Robinson

Denton County Commissioner, Precinct 4: Itamar Gelbman

Collin County Commissioner, Precinct 2: Cheryl Williams



Tags: , , , ,

More 15 posts in 2018 Endorsements category
Recommended for you
Texas Pro-Life Voter Guide – 2018 Republican Primary Election

Take the Pro-Life Voter Guide with you to the polls in the 2018 Republican Primary...